Public Safety


  • John Krull, Chief of Police
  • Richard Gibbs
  • Michael Hogan
  • Robert Lewis
  • Paul Cruse
  • Nate Grant
  • Ernest Gowen
  • Geraldine Tyler


This Committee is responsible for seeing that the Village receives adequate police and fire protection service. The Committee works closely with the Matteson Fire Department to ensure maximum fire protection at minimum cost to the Village. The Committee makes recommendations to the Board regarding traffic and parking regulations. They work with staff to prepare a detailed annual budget for the department.