Economic Development Commission


  • Trinette Britt-Johnson, Chairman
  • Sterling M. Burke, Village President
  • Hilde Betts
  • George Chandler
  • Randy Conn
  • Richard Gibbs
  • Michael Lewis
  • Johnny Morris


Regular meetings are held on the last Wednesday of the month at 5 p.m.  There are no meetings in July and August.


The Economic Development Committee develops opportunity specific and action oriented initiatives that fosters and further advances economic development within the Village of Olympia Fields. The committee will also work to support and develop the business community by presenting ideas, resources and programs that enhances their growth and development.